2012 NEFC All-Academic Team Announced

2012 NEFC All-Academic Team Announced

MILTON, Mass. - Fourteen Curry College football student-athletes have been named to the New England Football Conference (NEFC) 2012 All-Academic team.

A total of 230 student-athletes from 16 NEFC schools received All-Academic recognition.

To qualify for the team a player must have completed three semesters at the same institution with a cumulative of 3.0
or better grade point average (based on a 4.0 scale).

The following is an alphabetical list of Curry College's All-Academic honorees:

George Alexandrou '14 LB Boxford, Mass./Masconomet Criminal Justice
Dominic Bavaro '14 WR Topsfield, Mass./Masconomet Info. Technology
Sam Calley '14 DL Weymouth, Mass./Weymouth Criminal Justice
Nic Calvano '14 DL Norfolk, Mass./King Philip Management
Jeff Claffey '14 DB Medway, Mass./Medway Management
Kevin Fruwirth '14 QB Agawam, Mass./Agawam Criminal Justice
Tyran Harrigan '14 WR Haverhill, Mass./Georgetown Communication
Jeff Janoski '14 DB Warren, N.J./Watchung Hills Criminal Justice
Brett Kane '14 WR Milford, Mass./Milford Management
Korey Kuzmich '14 LB Medfield, Mass./Medfield Criminal Justice
Alec Marcucci '14 OL Branford, Conn./Branford Criminal Justice
Parrish Rogers-Reed '15 DL Westfield, Mass./Westfield Health
Keith Rosseel '13 RB Sturbridge, Mass./Tantasqua Management
Rashad Sims '13 DB Beverly, Mass./Beverly Management

Click here to view the entire 2012 NEFC All-Academic Team