2013 NEFC All-Academic Team Announced

2013 NEFC All-Academic Team Announced

MILTON, Mass. - Seventeen Curry College football student-athletes have been named to the New England Football Conference (NEFC) 2013 All-Academic team.

A total of 178 student-athletes from eight NEFC schools received All-Academic recognition.

To qualify for the team a player must have completed three semesters at the same institution with a cumulative of 3.0 or better grade point average (based on a 4.0 scale).

The following is an alphabetical list of Curry College's All-Academic honorees:

George Alexandrou '14 LB      Boxford, Mass./Masconomet  Criminal Justice
Brandan Blom '16  OL    E. Brookfield, Mass./Bay Path Communication
Colby Calisi '15 LB         Stoughton, Mass./Stoughton Management
Sam Calley '14 DL    Weymouth, Mass./Weymouth Criminal Justice
Nic Calvano '14 DL      Norfolk, Mass./King Philip                   Management
Jeff Claffey '14 DB  Holliston, Mass./Medway Management
Kevin Fruwirth '14 QB     Agawam, Mass./Agawam Criminal Justice
Tyran Harrigan '14 WR     Haverhill, Mass./Georgetown Communication
Jeff Janoski '14 DB     Warren, N.J./Watchung Hills Criminal Justice & Sociology
Brett Kane '14  WR    Milford, Mass./Milford     Management
Korey Kuzmich '14  LB       Medfield, Mass./Medfield   Criminal Justice
Mike Lockley '14  RB      Boston, Mass./East Boston Communication
Skubie Mageza '14 WR     Revere, Mass./Revere Communication
Alec Marcucci '14 OL     Branford, Conn./Branford Criminal Justice
Derek Peterson '16 TE       Andover, Mass./Andover Management
Jose Rodriguez '15 LB         Taunton, Mass./Taunton Criminal Justice
Keith Rosseel '14 RB      Sturbridge, Mass./Tantasqua Management

Click here to view the entire 2013 NEFC All-Academic Team