Kaye Named as NEFC Commissioner

Kaye Named as NEFC Commissioner

The New England Football Conference (NEFC) has announced the appointment of Gregg Kaye as Commissioner of the Conference. Kaye will replace John Harper who served as commissioner from 2013-2015.

Kaye, who is currently Commissioner of the Commonwealth Coast Conference (CCC), will hold the dual roles. Five Commonwealth Coast Conference institutions are members of the NEFC, with a sixth, the University of New England, scheduled to add a football program prior to the 2017 season. The five current members are Curry College, Endicott College, Nichols College, Salve Regina University, and Western New England University.

Kaye has been commissioner of the CCC for the past eight years. Prior to joining the CCC, Kaye spent four years an assistant commissioner and two years as an associate commissioner of the Division II Sunshine State Conference in Florida.

Kaye has been distinguished on the national level as a member of the NCAA Division III Baseball Committee, representing the New England region from 2010 through 2014. He served as the committee's national chair from 2011-13.  He was recognized for his service to Division III baseball as the 2014 recipient of the New England Intercollegiate Baseball Association's Andy Baylock Distinguished Service Award.

He has also served as a member of the Division III Commissioners Association (D3CA) Executive Committee, chair of the D3CA Sportsmanship and Ethical Conduct Committee, and as a member of the D3CA Forfeit Project Team and D3CA Championship Advisory Group.

His background in collegiate athletics includes internships with the National Association of Collegiate Directors of Athletics (NACDA) and the North Coast Athletic Conference. He also spent nine months working in the sports information office at Case Western Reserve University, and he has been a member of the statistics crew for both the Florida Citrus Bowl and arena football's Orlando Predators.

Kaye earned his bachelor's degree in computer science from Rollins College in Winter Park, Fla., in 1987, and subsequently earned his master's degree in sport management from The Ohio State University in 1990.