NEFC Announces 2016 All-Academic Team

NEFC Announces 2016 All-Academic Team

MILTON, Mass. - Nineteen Curry College football student-athletes have been named to the New England Football Conference (NEFC) 2016 Academic All-Conference Team.

A total of 193 student-athletes from eight NEFC schools received All-Academic recognition.

To qualify for the team a player must have completed three semesters at the same institution with a cumulative of 3.0 or better grade point average (based on a 4.0 scale).

The following is an alphabetical list of Curry College's All-Academic honorees:

Ryan Boucher '18 OL North Reading, Mass./North Reading Management

Nathan Chartrand  '17 WR Pelham, N.H./Bishop Guertin Management

Sean Conroy '17 LB Hampstead, N.H./Pinkerton Academy Management

Alexander Corvese '18 QB Cranston, R.I./Cranston East Management

Nick Crumb '18 DL Croton‐on‐Hudson, N.Y./Croton‐Harmon Criminal Justice

Daniel Delos '19 FB Canton, Conn./Canton Criminal Justice

Brian Gallagher '18 OL Randolph, Mass/Archbishop Williams Elementary Education

Peter Gallant '18 RB Gardner, Mass./Gardner Management

Dylan Gramuglia '18 OL River Edge, N.J./River Dell Elementary Education

John Laurenza '19 DE North Andover, Mass./North Andover Criminal Justice

Kevin McTomney '17 OL Bellingham, Mass./Bellingham Management

Matthew Molinaro '19 DB New Canaan, Conn./King Low Heywood Thomas Management

Marc Mrozek '19 K Stratford, Conn./Saint Joseph Management

John O'Rourke '18 DB North Falmouth, Mass./Falmouth Elementary Education

Nicholas Patten '17 DB Medford, Mass./Medford Information Technology

Andrew Rogers '18 LB Tewksbury, Mass./Lowell Catholic Management

Eric Stirtan '18 RB East Lyme, Conn./East Lyme Management

Joe Surace '18 DL West Islip, N.Y./West Islip Communication

Spencer Tyler '18 QB Yarmouthport, Mass./Dennis‐Yarmouth Management

Click here to view the entire 2016 NEFC All-Academic Team.