Winter Sports Announce Team Award Winners

MILTON, Mass. - All three winter varsity sports programs at Curry College recently held their end-of-season banquets and team awards presentations.

The following student-athletes were honored:

2013-2014 Men's Basketball Team Awards

Most Valuable Player

Lambros Papalambros (Quincy, Mass. / Archbishop Williams)

Co-Rookie of the Year

Alex Kershaw (Boston, Mass. / Tilton School)

Co-Rookie of the Year

Paul Preziosi (Quincy, Mass. / Cardinal Spellman)

Most Improved Player

Jordan Vieira (Marbella, Spain / Palos Verdes)

2013-2014 Women's Basketball Team Awards

Co-Most Valuable Player

Ashley Assarian (Chicopee, Mass. / Chicopee Comprehensive)

Co-Most Valuable Player

Kylie Beltz (Pequot Lakes, Minn. / Pequot Lakes )

Rookie of the Year

Alyssa Keeney (Coventry, Conn. / Coventry)

Most Improved Player

Shannon Griffith (West Hartford, Conn. / William Hall)

Defensive Player of the Year

Jeanette Fallon (Nashua, N.H. / Bishop Guertin)

Kim Craft Award

Kerry White (Windham, N.H. / Windham)

2013-2014 Hockey Team Awards

Most Valuable Player

Derek Mohney (Amherst, N.Y. / Toronto Jr. Canadians, OJHL)

Rookie of the Year

Tyler Vankleef (Dundas, Ontario / Burlington Cougars, OJHL)

Jeremy Hmura Academic Award

Braeden Ruud (Vermilion, Alberta / Elliot Lake Bobcats, GMHL)

Sean Bennett Award

Justin Nice (Aurora, Ontario / Aurora Tigers, OJHL)