Jones Named to All-CCC Men's Basketball Third Team

Jones Named to All-CCC Men's Basketball Third Team

SPRINGFIELD, Mass. - Student-athletes from all 10 member institutions in the Commonwealth Coast Conference (CCC) were represented on the 2014-15 All-CCC Men's Basketball Team. Curry College senior Antonio Jones (Dorchester, Mass.) was an All-CCC Third Team selection.

In addition to the all-conference team, five major individual award winners and the team sportsmanship award winner were selected. Nichols College junior Irving Eggleston and Endicott College sophomore Kamahl Walker share CCC Player of the Year recognition. Gordon College senior Hans Miersma was honored for the third-straight year as the CCC Defensive Player of the Year. Salve Regina University freshman Bryce Boggs was named CCC Rookie of the Year, while Wentworth Institute of Technology senior John-Michael Fragnoli was awarded Senior Scholar Athlete. Nichols' Tom Glynn was tabbed CCC Coach of the Year and Wentworth Institute of Technology received the Team Sportsmanship Award.

Voting for the All-CCC team and each of the major awards was conducted among CCC men's basketball coaches.

Joining Eggleston, Walker, Miersma and Fragnoli on the first team were Matt Langadas (Nichols), and Jaylen Owens (Eastern Nazarene) .Second team honorees included Mike Gelineau (Western New England), John Henault (Endicott), Gustave Koumare (Nichols), Max Montroni (Endicott), and Ryan Palumbo (Roger Williams).Third team honorees include Jason Dempsey (Gordon), Barrett Hanlon (Salve Regina), Antonio Jones (Curry), Devin Thompson (University of New England), and Justin Wagner (Eastern Nazarene).

Click HERE to read the full release