Two Colonels Earn All-CCC Men's Lacrosse Honors

Two Colonels Earn All-CCC Men's Lacrosse Honors

SPRINGFIELD, Mass. - Student-athletes from seven different institutions in the Commonwealth Coast Conference (CCC) were represented on the 2013 All-CCC Men's Lacrosse Team, it was announced today by Commissioner Gregg M. Kaye.  In addition to the all-conference team, winners of five major individual awards and the team sportsmanship award were also selected.

Curry College had two student-athletes named to the all-conference team. Sophomore John Castellano was named to the All-CCC Second Team. Senior Joe Natale was named to the All-CCC Honorable Mention Team. 

Western New England junior Adam Knapton was named the CCC Offensive Player of the Year, Endicott graduate student Sam Ozycz was honored as the CCC Defensive Player of the Year and the CCC Senior Scholar-Athlete of the Year, Endicott freshman Cameron Bell was chosen as the CCC Rookie of the Year, University of New England's Charlie Burch was tabbed as the CCC Coach of the Year, and Western New England University was the recipient of the Team Sportsmanship Award.

Voting for the All-CCC team and each of the major awards was conducted among CCC men's lacrosse coaches.

Joining Bell (goalkeeper), Knapton (attack), and Ozycz (faceoff midfielder) on the first team were attackers Connor McCormack (Endicott), and Tyler Thomas (University of New England), midfielders Harrison Cotter (Endicott), Nick Jez (Western New England), and James Reardon (Western New England), defenders Aaron Harris (Western New England), Jake Liacos (Western New England), and Breck Merritt (Endicott), long-stick midfielder Nicky Donovan (Western New England), and short-stick specialist Corey Johnson (Western New England).

Second team selections include attackers John Castlellano (Curry), Ryan Coakley (Wentworth), and Sean Lawton (Western New England), midfielders Michael Cushera (Wentworth), Dan O'Gorman (University of New England), and John Ricciardi (Roger Williams), defenders Patrick Holland (Roger Williams), Brian Leistikow (Western New England) and Anthony Martignetti (Endicott), long-stick midfielder Kyle Burke (Endicott), short-stick specialist Peter Erickson (Endicott), faceoff midfielder Alan Williams (Roger Williams), and goalkeeper Jared Proulx (Wentworth).

Receiving honorable mention recognition were attackers Jon Bota (Western New England), Nick Pinciaro (Endicott), Will Siefert (Roger Williams), and Kyle Weber (Endicott), midfielders Taylor Braun (Salve Regina), Nick Gross (University of New England), Ryan Marcus (Western New England), Chris Murphy (Endicott), Joseph Natale (Curry), and Joshua Tordik (Endicott), defenders Mark Fesenmeyer (Roger Williams), Tyler Forthofer (Wentworth), Michael Horn (Salve Regina), Nick McMahon (University of New England), and Lucas Paratore (Endicott), long-stick midfielders Cam Donnelly (Roger Williams) and Steven Russell (Salve Regina), short-stick specialists Sean Paradis (Wentworth) and Kirby Sundquist (Roger Williams), faceoff midfielders Curtis McKeon (Salve Regina) and Tim Parlato (Wentworth), and goalkeepers Brandon Body (Western New England) and Luke Aubrey (Roger Williams).

Click here to read the full release